REVIEWS

Here’s what some satisfied customers have to say

Some of these reviews were submitted on other websites. We are not affiliated with or sponsored by these websites.

20 Reviews | write a review

default image

It is obvious that Andy places the needs of his customers …

We have been fortunate to have found the owner of ROLL A GUARD - Andy- on the internet yesterday when we had a very difficult problem with one of our storm shutters.

Andy responded himself almost immediately and said that worst case we would need a new shutter and quoted a very reasonable price - BUT he wanted to explore other options. He was made aware, however, that we were ready to replace the shutter if this was necessary.

Today he was back with help and, in about an hour, had repaired the shutter at a very reasonable cost, saving us thousands of dollars.

It is obvious that Andy places the needs of his customers above the quest for dollars. He is courteous, up front and honest. We feel compelled to document this experience and would welcome the opportunity to discuss our experience with anyone considering this firm.

Places Customer Needs First Largo , FL September 23, 2014

default image

“They don’t believe in lunch hours!”

Roll-a-Guard continues to do a wonderful job from start to finish. This was the 5th property that they've installed electric storm shutters for me, after removing manual ones. They had to install four separate shutters on one end-unit balcony. They got it done in just over two work days. They were efficient and professional and worked through their entire time they were here at Shipwatch One.

Wendell F. Schott Largo , FL September 24, 2014

default image

I enjoyed dealing with Roll A Guard, classy, hard working, …

Roll A Guard are great people selling great products at fair prices. Sandra sells you what you need, Andy checks the details, Frank and Brandon do the install tending to every detail always intent on pleasing the customer and Cassidy is the glue holding everybody together and keeping the group focused. What a great team of professionals. I'm out if windows so I will miss seeing everyone.

Gary Ball Tarpon Springs , FLO September 26, 2014

default image

Roll A Guard is The Best!!!

From beginning to end, Roll A Guard proved themselves to be unbelievably efficient and very professional. When Sandra came to meet us at our condo for our appointment, she spent time discussing all options with us for our corner unit condo that needed new shutters. After making our decision, Andy came to measure and this was handled long distance, as we were 1500 miles away at the time. Through emails and phone calls with Cassidy and Sandy, the entire process and paper work was perfect. Roll A Guard handled all permits and permission papers from our condo complex. When it was time to install the shutters, we flew down, after arrangements were made online. The crew, led by Frank, was professional, timely, meticulous, and honest. They worked during condo hours and finished the work in a few days. We love our new shutters, and we love Roll A Guard and highly recommend them. They are the best! Thank you.

Margie Shulman Gulfport , FL September 27, 2014

default image

Delivered as promised – Well done!

Wanted simple way to protect home if a hurricane comes a calling, and needed it easy to install by one person. Invested in fabric screens for all 16 areas needing cover. Got quotes from 5 suppliers, with Roll-a-Guard not the least expensive, but showing why their product was better. Sandra and Cassidy did a great job setting it up. Andy came out and did the measuring himself - excellent discussion about why and how to do it right. Installation was done very well by the crew - delivered as promised. They showed me how to install the screens and were very helpful explaining what was done to satisfy the permit. I was able to install all 16 screens ranging from 3' wide to 11' wide with a short ladder and done in about 2.5 hours. Maybe more importantly, the take down happened in less than 2 hours, stored away in a box in garage. Very happy with our selection! Would recommend Roll-a-Guard for the excellent support, all the way from office handling of paperwork to the sales process and professional installation.

Franc Largo , FL September 28, 2014

default image

Awesome Job & Experience all around

Rollaguard is an outstanding company to work with. They exceeded our expecations. Work was done as estimated.

Ken Madeira Beach , FL November 5, 2014

default image

Professional, knowledgeable

They came when they said that would, did an outstanding job with the installation, were informative and instructed me in the use of
the shutters. I was more than satisfied. Also, I had intended to buy
hurricane proof material. I was informed that I might like shutters for the area where I needed them. THEY WERE ABSOLUTELY RIGHT...I AM SO GLAD I LISTENED

Sister Carole M. Bouchard, SSC New Port Richey , Fl March 3, 2015

default image

“Top notch company”

Sandra came out and described all the possible scenarios with us in a very professional manner. We had already had one other company come and give us an estimate, but after talking to Sandra we knew that they had our best interest at heart. The installers did a fantastic job and never stopped working until they had completed the installation. We would highly recommend Roll-A-Guard!

Sharon Staudinger Safety Harbor , FL April 7, 2015

default image

The Best!

We have used Roll-a-Guard for years, both for maintenance of our hurricane shutters and, most recently, for replacement of one of our shutters. They are responsive, polite and hard-working. Their office staff is great - really - a quick phone call and great follow up. We would recommend this company to anyone!

Ron and Sheila Geer St Pete Beach , FL September 23, 2015

default image

company that went out of it’s area to do the job.

I needed a hurricane shutter for a 2 car garage and Roll-a-Gard even though out of this area came and did the job. All the work was done extremely well and left the work-site as it was before they started.

Roger Chevrette , fl May 10, 2016

default image

Great service

The company had come highly recommended to us, and we were not disappointed. Excellent service and product quality.

Deb & Dave Aune Clearwater , FL May 11, 2016

default image

Very customer oriented

Crew was on time, cleaned up after each day's. Very professional. Did exactly what they committed to do. No hassles.

Steve Redington Shores , Fl May 23, 2016

default image

The best experience I have ever had.

I would highly recommend this company. They were professional from start to finish. They showed up each day on time. My first day was when tropical storm colin arrived. They still came and worked inside doing the electrical and also on an enclosed area on the balcony. They were courteous and always made sure to clean up afterwards. They returned phone calls promptly. The shutters are awesome. The motor is so quiet, my neighbor came over to see them. She was standing right next to me and was talking and did not even realize I was putting it down. Her comment, "they are so quiet". ROLL A GUARD was so easy to work with on so many levels from the day Sandra came out to show me the options with the shutters to the final day of the installation. I would highly recommend them. It is a quality product that exceeds expectations.

Pat Saint Petersburg , FL June 10, 2016

default image

Very pleased with Roll A Guard

It's the people that stand out with this company...Sandra, Andy, Cassidy, and the installation crew were all efficient and friendly. I was on a tight schedule and they were able to accommodate me. I love the the motorized shutter on my condo balcony. It is more than storm protection, and I have used it to keep out the light and sun as needed. I would call them again without hesitation.

Linda Wathen South Pasadena , FL August 2, 2016

default image

Good company

excellent job. Everyone, from the office to the installers were very friendly and capable. The shutters work flawlessly

Barry Rosenberg Largo , FL August 18, 2016

default image

Rolling, Rolling, Rolling

We are very pleased with our hurricane shutters. They look and work great. The owners and all the employees did an excellent job. When a couple small issues came up they were quickly resolved. We have already recommended this company to others.

Jim & Debbie Krchmar Clearwater Beach , FL August 12, 2017

default image

Outstanding company

We could not have asked for more in a service company. Andy and his team came out and replace all of our original shutters. The job took longer than expected because the original electrical installation was not up to code. Andy went to pain staking lengths to replace the necessary wires and connections, refusing to charge for the extra time. The attention to detail to assure the shutters were installed properly was appreciated and the instillation crew was great. They were courteous and mindful of working in a condo setting.

We would highly recommend Roll a Guard to anyone looking for hurricane shutters.

Ron & Sheila Geer St Pete Beach , FL August 12, 2017

default image

A project well done.

A project well done. Everyone I have had dealings with at Roll-A-Guard were very professional and well versed in their product. The shutters on the balcony porch look and work fantastic. Andy, his wife and crew members were all 100%. Everthing they said they would do they did. Thanks for a great job.

Mike Bruce St Petersburg , FL August 28, 2017

default image

Irma was No Match for our new Roll a Guard Shutters

Our newly installed shutters from Roll a Guard worked as designed. The winds from Irma were the strongest we had ever faced and our shutters held up as promised, providing a huge sense of security.

Ron & Sheila St Pete Beach , FL September 12, 2017

default image

This Company is run by a group of very Professional people.

A very Professional experience. The folks in the office together with the installing crew were very professional. This is the way all businesses should operate. A request for a quote was called in, a reasonable price given, followed by an on time installation that left no regrets.
I am pleased to advertise for this Company. They really do a wonderful job from beginning to the installation, including the cleanup. A job well done!

Bert Palmer Bartow , FL February 9, 2018


Please give your Testimonial a Title.

Please enter your Full Name.

Please enter your e-mail address. This information will not be publicly displayed.

Please enter the Location or the Product being Reviewed.

1 - 5 out of 5, where 5/5 is the best and 1/5 is the worst.

Please enter your Testimonial.

WHY CHOOSE US?

  • LIC # CBC060432
  • Over 25 years' experience in the shutter industry
  • Shutter manufactured locally
  • Family Owned and Operated
  • Free Estimates
  • Angie's List Super Service Awarded 12 years in a row